Tofurky Kielbasa Polish-Style Fauxsages

Standard

We’re usually not very big on faux-meat, but as we were walking around at Fleur Sauvage, we saw this. Caught our interest, so we decided to give it a try. Before going vegan I liked sausage every once in awhile, so I was curious to see what fauxsage would be like.

First off, I have to say that these fauxsages are BIG, and had enough with just one. It was a mixed review for us though. Matthew didn’t really like it because it reminded him too much of real meat, and I liked it. Well, not to the point of having it all the time, but you get the point. I have to agree with Matthew about the taste bit. I really felt like I was eating real, actual sausage. I was fooled. I liked the taste – very garlic-y and onion-y.

You can fry ’em up in a pan, on the barbecue, or heat them up in the microwave – but the first two options are much better I would assume.

Leave a comment